The Crimson Classic

The Crimson Classic is annual tournament held by The University of Alabama at the beautiful Tuscaloosa campus.  Please come back for more information on the tournament in the 2018-2019 season.




Registration Form –

Payment Information

Each program will pay a flat $100 fee, with another $50 for each additional team.  Teams will receive a $25 discount for each judge that they provide, however, providing a judge is not required.  Payment via the online link below is preferred.  If your program requires an invoice or an alternative form of payment, please contact our organizational President Jake Miller at

Online Payment Link –

Tournament Schedule

Travel Information

There are a number of quality hotels in the Tuscaloosa area at a variety of price ranges, some of the more popular hotels include: Hotel Capstone,  Hampton InnHoliday Inn ExpressEmbassy Suites, and Country Inn & Suites

Tuscaloosa also has a variety of quality dining options for participating teams.  The Strip is in quick walking distance from the tournament location and provides great lunch options including Chipotle, Moe’s Southwest, Swen Chinese, Little Italy, Firehouse Subs, Maholo Poke, Mooyah Burgers, Holler and Dash, Jimmy John’s, Waffle House, and Smoothie King.  For dinner options, we recommend teams check out the original Dreamland BBQ, Avenue Pub, Depalmas, Taco Mama, and Cypress Inn.

2018 – Participating Schools

  • Auburn University
  • Coastal Carolina University
  • Florida State University
  • Kennesaw State University
  • Millsaps College
  • Samford University
  • University of Alabama
  • University of Arkansas
  • University of Louisiana, Monroe
  • University of Florida
  • University of Tennessee, Chattanooga
  • University of Tennessee, Knoxville
  • Wake Forest University

Past Champions

  • 2018 – University of Tennessee – Knoxville – Tab Summary
  • 2017 – University of Alabama – Tab Summary